We’ve got the right treatment…
Terra Canis herbal heroes

Energy, strength & health: medicinal herbs go back a long way. Whether for physicians in ancient Greece, Indian Ayurveda therapy, the teachings of the healer Hildegard von Bingen or traditional Chinese medicine: herbs play a central role in natural medicine. Over 250,000 herbs are known to us today which are used to fight a wide range of ailments. The effectiveness of many of these herbs has been proven in scientific studies. Today medicinal herbs and Bach flowers are becoming more popular again due to their gentle and natural effect.

(Old stories tell of how people once watched animals using medicinal herbs and learnt about their effect in this way. An example of this is the chamois, a European antelope which, after being bitten by a snake, instinctively eats a certain herb to inhibit the effect of venom; and bears that know which herbs build them up and give them strength after coming out of hibernation in the springtime.)

Now, for the first time, Terra Canis and its herbal remedies provide the unique combination of powerful herbal plants together with the effect of Bach flowers. These are designed to treat the eight main canine illnesses. They are suitable to accompany conventional medicine, as a special diet over several weeks or as a long-term addition to everyday meals.


gentle diet for stomach and bowel

Diarrhoea, vomiting, loss of appetite – an upset stomach and bowel has several symptoms which often occur all at once. After recovering from a stomach illness, the digestive system needs to be built up again using gentle food. In order to get your dog feeling well again quickly, the Terra Canis herbal remedy ‘Feeling Comfy’ helps to reduce ailments like stomach irritations and bloating and brings the intestinal flora back into balance. The mixture including mallow, camomile, fennel and rose petals, supplemented with Bach flowers such as Beech, Sweet or White Chestnut calm stomach and bowel – is also ideal as a long-term diet for sensitive souls who have a chronically delicate stomach.

for a healthy coat and bright eyes

Shedding coats, dandruff, itching: dogs can have many different kinds of coat and skin problems. The skin is a dog’s largest organ and fulfils a whole range of functions, some of which are vital. It is a barrier for the immune system, protects from extreme temperatures and regulates moisture. In order to help our four-legged friends and their skin, the Terra Canis herbal remedy ‘Shining Star’ combines medicinal herbs and Bach flowers for a beautiful, shiny coat and healthy skin.
Medicinal plants, such as red clover, eyebright and viola together with Bach flowers, including Impatiens or Chicory for example, are only some of the valuable supplements which ensure beautiful bright eyes, a glossy appearance and strong claws. It is also suitable for dogs who have sensitive eyes that tend to go red and weep.

a new spring in the joints

Painful joint illnesses aren’t uncommon in dogs. Inborn misalignments, irresponsible breeding, malnourishment, excess weight or permanently over-stressed joints can lead to various ailments in the locomotor system. A classic condition caused by this is arthrosis in dogs. This is degenerative and cannot be cured. Symptoms include lameness, stiffness and permanent soreness. The medicinal herbs and Bach flowers in the Terra Canis herbal remedy ‘Prima Ballerina’ are well-known for their positive effect on the metabolism of joints and the production of fluid in the joints. It contains devil’s claw which is used for pain relief in natural medicine. The Bach flowers Centaury, Gentian and Wild Rose provide additional support.

resisting rough times with a strong immune system

The immune system needs to recognize which substances pose a threat and which need to be ‘let through’ because they are useful or even show the body’s own structures. An important or extremely complicated task which the immune system masters perfectly! Some days it is put under more stress than others: during and after an illness, suffering in bad conditions or in other stressful situations in a dog’s everyday life. Here the Terra Canis herbal remedy ‘Bodyguard’ strengthens the dog’s defense and supports the immune system. Suppliers of vitamin C such as sea buckthorn, pomegranate and chockeberry are supplemented with further substances such as cleavers and echinacea as well as a Bach flower Rescue mixture with Gentian – a really heroic combination for the immune system.

when your dog’s kidneys are at risk.

The kidneys – two small organs with a huge job: When healthy, they act as a central filter which controls blood pressure and the excretion of urinary substances. The aim of a kidney diet is to minimize the blood’s protein degradation products. For this reason, food may not contain too much protein and the addition of sodium, phosphor and other minerals in the food needs to be minimized in order to reduce blood pressure and protect the kidneys. The Terra Canis herbal remedy ‘All Cleaned Up’ contains Bach flowers such as Star of Bethlehem, Crab Apple or Wild Oat which are well-known for their positive effect on the kidneys. Healthy herbs such as nettle, birch, goldenrod and restharrow are used in natural medicine to promote the flow of urine and also lessen the occurrence of degradation products which can reduce the symptoms of a kidney illness.

for matters of the heart

Just like us, our dogs are getting older and older, thanks to the advances of medicine, improved feeding and excellent care. But this means that classic age-related illnesses, such as heart disease, are no longer an uncommon sight in our veterinary practices. The heart, the body’s central pump, transports blood through blood vessels using a complex chamber and valve system. In addition to medicinal therapy and a healthy diet with a minimum of salt, dogs can also be greatly supported in ‘matters of the heart’ using natural supplements. Particularly well-known for its heart-strengthening effect is the hawthorn, the central ingredient of the Terra Canis herbal remedy ‘On Top Of The World’. Together with other herbs such as gingko, hawhorn and mullein as well as Bach flowers such as Hornbeam, Vine or Rock Rose, On Top Of The World is an excellent supplement for heart conditions, during periods of stress or as a long-term diet for an inborn weakened heart.

courage for scaredy cats

Burnout syndrome is a typical widespread disease which more and more people are suffering from. Figuratively speaking, our four-legged friends are no exception here. Fear and emotional anxiety can make not just us, but also our dogs very ill. A classic example of stress is shown by dogs from animal welfare societies who have often experienced very bad conditions. The hormones adrenalin and cortisone are released during stress. They put the body into a state of alert. Blood pressure, pulse and breathing rates increase while less blood is supplied to the skin, stomach and bowels. This state isn’t a problem for a short period of time, but can cause physical ailments if it consists or occurs more often. The Terra Canis herbal remedy ‘Confidence Boost’ helps scaredy cats and sensitive dogs to relax. Classic natural confidence boosters such as lavender, St. John’s wart, hops and passion flower as well as Bach flowers such as Olive, Gorse or Rock Rose create a feeling of relaxation and calm through feeding and are a gentle way of reaching out.

the healthy way to slim down

A round flank and unsightly rolls of fat: being overweight is also becoming a widespread disease amongst our pets and is currently the top most common canine illness. The reason for this is often an unhealthy combination of a permanently filled food bowl and a lack of exercise.

Being overweight damages the entire locomotor system. Ligaments, tendons and joints are overstressed, causing chronic damage such as arthrosis. There is also an increased risk of high blood pressure, heart disease or organ disease such as diabetes.
The Terra Canis herbal remedy ‘Topmodel’ assists healthy weight loss and fat burning. Supplements such as artichokes, birch, yarrow and psyllium are renowned for increasing metabolism, while at the same time linseed, orange and apple fibres help to fill the gastrointestinal tract. Additional support is provided by Bach flowers such as Centaury, Chicory or Mustard.

in cases of sexual dysfunction

If your male dog can’t stop thinking about the dog next door; if he lies awake at night waiting for the love of his life or is simply unable to rest because of his feelings, then there is a simple solution: our herbal remedy Casanova. Traditional herbs such as monk’s pepper, hops and calendula are known for the way they can provide relief when feelings run high, and will bring your male’s over-exuberance down a notch or two so his appetite returns and he is able to sleep. The herbs and Bach flowers contained in Casanova are generally said to have a diuretic effect as well a calming one, which will help to bring a male dog “back down to earth”.

For the respiratory system

Able to breathe deeply again! Terra Canis herbal remedy Luftikus is the perfect solution for irritating coughs, cold symptoms and mild infections of the upper airways. It contains herbs such as thyme, ribwort, echinacea and primrose root, which are known for their analgesic, antibacterial and anti-inflammatory effects. Even if they are ingested rather than inhaled, the essential oils in the herbs have a mucolytic and anti-spasmodic effect, because they rise up from the stomach as essential vapours to clear the airways. The Luftikus Bach flowers are intended to help the dog by eliminating his fear when coughing, and at the same time calm him and encourage him to let go.

The five natural treasures

Terra Canis Gold Rush unites the finest of oils to create one unique mixture, providing a completely new form of nutritional supplements for dogs. Five premium quality oils: hempseed oil, linseed oil, argan oil, rose hip seed oil and black cumin oil, provide valuable omega 3 and omega 6 fatty acids as well as a high concentration of vitamins, minerals and secondary plant substances. The individual oils are well-known for their positive, healthy effect on skin, coat, eyes, immune system, digestion and metabolism. Suitable for dogs of all ages and all breeds, both as a special diet over several weeks or as a long-term everyday nutritional supplement.

Nature’s golden vein

Terra Canis Gold Vein will make your four-legged friend shine! It combines six very special oils in a unique blend that is an extremely high-quality food supplement for your dog’s diet. The “golden vein” of Terra Canis combines precious hemp oil, rare drops of buckseed oil, soothing evening primrose oil, grape seed oil to boost the metabolism, healthy pumpkin seed oil and traditional sesame oil in the “Strong Six” for dogs. Terra Canis “Golden Vein” contains precious fatty acids and high concentrations of vitamins, minerals and secondary plant substances. Use as a course of treatment for several weeks or as a daily dietary supplement for your dog.

Meals with a dose of hero

Each product comes with a measuring spoon to measure the exact amount of herbs as per the recommended dose. Mix the herbs into one meal per day (ready-to-eat convenience food, raw food). We recommend letting the meal rest for about 5 to 10 minutes after the herbs have been added to allow them to properly infuse.

The Hero Bakery

You can also use our Herbal Heroes to bake tasty treats. Let our veterinarian Hanna Stephan show you some of the recipes she’s developed. The recipes are flexible, and you can mix things up to use the Herbal Heroes your dog needs

Heroes’ Tea

You can also use the herbs to brew a normal tea by infusing them in boiling water. The optimal steeping time is 5 to 10 minutes. Once the tea has cooled, you can use it to soften dry food or put it straight in your dog's water dish.


The recommended length of time for administering Herbal Heroes varies depending on symptoms and desired effects. If you decide upon a course of treatment, you should plan on a duration of +/- eight weeks. For example, we recommend courses of treatment during or after an illness (Life Guard), for weak, rescued dogs, for weight-loss treatment over several weeks, during shedding (Glow), after the administration of antibiotics (Fit as a Fiddle) or in cases of acute bone or joint injury (Prima Ballerina). If you are looking to prevent symptoms or to boost your dog’s defenses when it comes to chronic and/or age-related suffering by using something more than just conventional medicine (e.g. Fit as a Fiddle, Summiteer, Clean Bug, Prima Ballerina), you should implement a permanent regimen of daily herbal supplements. You should, however, avoid mixing more than two Hero products into your dog's food at the same time to allow their full indented effects to unfold.

Hanna Stephan
Veterinarian at Terra Canis

Hanna Stephan is a veterinarian at Terra Canis, where she is responsible for product development and nutritional advice. She began specializing in canine and feline nutrition shortly after her finals at the University of Veterinary Medicine in Hanover, Germany. In addition to her training in conservative veterinary medicine, Ms Stephan was also always interested in alternative treatments, which she was able to successfully apply in her work at the practice. Together with Ms Rundel she has combined medicinal herbs and Bach flowers and developed 8 products for the most common illnesses in dogs.

Ms Stephan: ‘All forms of natural medicine share a holistic approach. This means that not only individual symptoms but the entire body is treated. The advantage of alternative treatments, in my opinion, is their gentleness. “Healing without side effects” is the main argument and was the motivation for me to realize the herbal remedy project at Terra Canis.’

Birgit Rundel,
specialist at the European Academy for Natural Medicine
and Environmental Medicine

Birgit Rundel is an expert in Bach flowers and medicinal herbs and has developed the best mixture of flowers for our Terra Canis herbal remedies. The production of the Bach flower essences is carried out at Ms Rundel’s company (Bilona UG) using Dr Bach’s original production methods (sun method and cooking method). This enables the fragile plant spirits to be transferred to the mother essences while the secondary plant substances remain outside. The individually defined Bach flower essences are sprayed onto the corresponding medicinal herb mixtures and dried.

Ms Rundel: ‘Keeping the dog’s soul in balance is the main focus of treatment using Bach flowers. The therapy which applies these wondrous flowers was developed in the 30s by the English doctor Edward Bach. He founded the philosophy that an imbalance and disharmony of the soul leads to the body falling ill. Accordingly, Bach flowers start at this point by treating body, mind and soul.’

IMPRESSUM
Terra Canis GmbH · Friedrichstraße 1a · D-80801 München
Geschäftsführer: Dipl. Kauffrau Birgitta Ornau, Dr. Marcus Vogler
Amtsgericht München – HRB 186241 · USt-ID-Nr.: DE 271939498
Telefon: +49 (0)89 / 693341500 · Fax: +49(0)89 / 693341599
© Terra Canis GmbH. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Design/Programmierung: www.gruschkakramer.de
Abbildung Header: 165036863 | Galyna Andrushko | shutterstock
www.terracanis.com

Dagegen ist ein Kraut gewachsen
die Terra Canis Kräuterhelden

Energie, Kraft & Gesundheit: Gesundheitskräuter haben eine lange Tradition. Ob bei den Medizinern im alten Griechenland, in der indischen Ayurveda-Therapie, den Lehren der Heilerin Hildegard von Bingen oder in der traditionellen chinesischen Medizin: Kräuter spielen in der Naturmedizin eine tragende Rolle. Bis heute sind über 250.000 Kräuterarten bekannt, die bei einer Vielzahl von Beschwerden eingesetzt werden. Vielen dieser Kräuter wurde ihre Wirksamkeit in wissenschaftlichen Studien nachgewiesen. Heute werden Heilkräuter & Bachblüten wieder verstärkt eingesetzt, da sie sanft und auf natürliche Weise Ihre Wirkungen entfalten.

Terra Canis bietet mit seinen Kräuterhelden erstmalig die einzigartige Kombination aus den Kräften der Heilpflanzen und der Wirkung von Bachblüten. Die Heilkräuter sind dabei auf die acht häufigsten Hundekrankheiten ausgerichtet. Die abgestimmten Bachblütenessenzen werden auf die jeweiligen Heilkräuter-Mischungen aufgesprüht und getrocknet. Geeignet als Begleitung zur Schulmedizin, als mehrwöchige Kur oder als dauerhafte Ergänzung in der täglichen Mahlzeit.


Für Magen & Darm

Durchfall, Erbrechen, Appetitlosigkeit – ein verstimmter Magen und Darm hat viele Symptome und häufig treten alle gleichzeitig auf. Nach einer überstandenen Magen-Darm-Erkrankung muss das Verdauungssystem durch schonende Fütterung wieder aufgebaut werden. Damit es dem Hund schnell besser geht, hilft der Terra Canis Kräuterheld „Pudelwohl“,Beschwerden wie Magenreizungen und Blähungen zu lindern und der Magen-Darm-Flora zurück ins Gleichgewicht zu bringen. Der Mix aus u.a. Malve, Kamille, Fenchel und Rosenblüten, ergänzt mit Bachblüten wie Beech, Sweet oder White Chestnut, beruhigen Magen& Darm – Ideal auch als dauerhafte Kur für Sensibelchen, die einen chronischen, empfindlichen Magen haben.

für schönes Fell und glänzende Augen

Fellwechsel, Schuppen, Juckreiz: Fell- und Hautprobleme beim Hund können vielseitig sein. Die Haut ist das größte Organ des Hundes und erfüllt eine ganze Reihe an –  teilweise lebenswichtigen –   Funktionen. Sie ist unter anderem Immunbarriere, Temperaturschutz und Feuchtigkeitsregler. Um ihren Vierbeiner und seine Haut zu unterstützen, vereint der Terra Canis Kräuterheld „Strahlemann“ Gesundheitskräuter und Bachblüten für ein schönes, glänzendes Fellkleid und eine intakte Haut.
Heilpflanzen wie Rotkleeblüten, Augentrost,  und Stiefmütterchenkraut und Bachblüten wie unter anderem Impatiens oder Chicory  sind nur einige der wertvollen Zusätze, die für strahlend schöne Augen, einen glänzenden Auftritt und feste Krallen sorgen. Ideal auch für Vierbeiner, die empfindliche Augen haben, die zum Tränen und Rotwerden leiden.

neuer Schwung für die Gelenke

Schmerzhafte Gelenkerkrankungen sind beim Vierbeiner keine Seltenheit. Angeborene Fehlstellungen, schlechte Aufzucht, Fehlernährung, Übergewicht oder eine dauerhaft zu hohe Beanspruchung der Gelenke können zu unterschiedlichen Leiden im Bewegungsapparat führen. Klassischer Fall obiger Ursachen ist die Arthrose beim Hund. Diese ist degenerativ und kann nicht mehr geheilt werden. Symptome sind unter anderem Lahmheit, Steifheit und eine permanenten Schmerzhaftigkeit. Die Heilkräuter und Bachblüten des Terra Canis Kräuterhelden „Prima Ballerina“ sind dafür bekannt, sich positiv auf den Gelenkstoffwechsel auszuwirken und die Produktion von Gelenkschmiere zu fördern. Die enthaltene Teufelskralle wird in der Naturheilkunde zur Schmerzlinderung angewendet. Die Bachblüten  Centaury, Gentian und Wild Rose unterstützen zusätzlich.

starke Immunabwehr für harte Zeiten

Das Immunsystem muss erkennen, welche Stoffe eine Gefährdung darstellen und welche „durchgewunken“ werden müssen, weil sie nützlich sind oder sogar körpereigene Strukturen aufweisen. Eine wichtige und äußerst komplizierte Aufgabe,  welche das Immunsystem meisterlich leistet! In manchen Zeiten ist dieses beanspruchter als an anderen Tagen: nach überstandener Krankheit, Leiden in schlechter Haltung oder in anderen Stresssituationen des Hunde-Alltages. Hier hilft der Terra Canis Kräuterheld „Leibgarde“, die Abwehr des Hundes effektiver aufzustellen und das Immunsystem zu unterstützen. Vitamin C-Lieferanten wie Sanddorn, Granatapfel und Arionabeeren werden durch weitere Vertreter wie Klettenlabkraut und Echinacea sowie einer Bachblüten Rescue Mischung mit Gentian ergänzt – eine wahrhaft heldenhafte Kombination für das Immunsystem.

wenn es dem Vierbeiner
an die Nieren geht

Die Nieren – zwei kleine Organe mit einer großen Aufgabe. Im gesunden Zustand agieren sie als zentrales Filterorgan, welches Blutdruck und die Ausscheidung harnpflichtiger Stoffe regelt. Ziel einer Nierendiät ist es, die Proteinabbauprodukte im Blut zu minimieren. Aus diesem Grund darf das Futter einen nicht zu hohen Proteingehalt enthalten und die Zufuhr an Natrium, Phosphor und anderen Mineralstoffen in der Fütterung muss reduziert werden, um den Blutdruck zu senken und die Nieren zu schonen. Der Terra Canis Kräuterheld „Putzteufel“ enthält Bachblüten, wie z.B. Star of Bethlehem, Crab Apple oder Wild Oat, die für eine positive Beeinflussung der Nierenaktivität bekannt sind. Gesunde Kräuter wie Brennnessel, Birke, Goldrute und Hauhechel werden in der Naturmedizin eingesetzt, um den Harnfluss zu fördern und das zusätzliche Aufkommen von Abbauprodukten zu vermindern, was die Symptome einer Nierenerkrankung abmildern kann.

bei Herzensangelegenheiten

Genau wie wir Zweibeiner werden unsere Vierbeiner durch die Fortschritte der Medizin, die verbesserte Fütterung und die gute Fürsorge immer älter. Aus diesem Grund sind klassische Altersleiden wie Herzerkrankungen in den Tierarztpraxen keine Seltenheit mehr. Das Herz, als zentrale Pumpe im Körper, sorgt durch ein komplexes Kammer- und Klappensystem für die Beförderung des Blutes durch die Blutbahnen. Neben einer medizinischen Therapie und einer angepassten Fütterung mit wenig Salz kann der Hund bei „Herzensangelegenheiten“ mit Zusätzen aus der Natur hervorragend unterstützt werden. Bekannt für seine herzstärkende Wirkung ist vor allem der Weißdorn, der die zentrale Zutat des Terra Canis Kräuterheld „Gipfelstürmer“ ist. Unterstützt durch weitere Kräuter wie u.a. Gingko, Weißdorn und Königskerze sowie Bachblüten wie Hornbeam, Vine oder Rock Rose sorgt der Gipfelstürmer für eine tolle Ergänzung bei Herzleiden, starken Belastungen  oder als dauerhafte Kur bei angeborener Herzschwäche.

Seelenbalsam für Angsthasen

Burnout ist eine typische Managerkrankheit, unter der immer mehr Menschen leiden. Der Vierbeiner macht hier im übertragenen Sinn keine Ausnahme. Angst und seelische Strapazen können nicht nur uns, sondern auch unsere Hunde krank machen. Klassisches Beispiel für Stress sind auch Tierschutzhunde, die oft viele schlechte Erfahrungen gemacht haben. Bei Stress werden die Hormone Adrenalin und Cortison  ausgeschüttet. Sie versetzen den Körper in eine erhöhte Alarmbereitschaft. Blutdruck, Puls und Atemfrequenz erhöhen sich, während Haut, Magen und Darm vermindert durchblutet werden. Dieser Zustand ist kurzfristig kein Problem, führt aber bei längerem Anhalten oder häufigem Auftreten zu Beschwerden. Der Terra Canis Kräuterheld „Mutmacher“ hilft Angsthasen und sensiblen Hundeschnauzen sich zu entspannen. Altbewährte Seelenstreichler aus der Natur wie Lavendel, Johanniskraut, Hopfen und Passionsblume sowie Bachblüten wie  Olive, Gorse oder Rock Rose bringen Ruhe und Gelassenheit in den Fressnapf und können auf sanfte Weise „die Pfote reichen“.

gesund zur schlanken Linie

Runde Flanke und unschöne Speckrollen: Übergewicht wird auch bei unseren Haustieren immer mehr zur Volkskrankheit und steht momentan auf Platz 1 der am meisten verbreiteten Hundeerkrankungen. Grund ist häufig die ungünstige Kombination aus einem permanent prall gefüllten Fressnapf und zu wenig Auslauf und Bewegung. Übergewicht schadet dem gesamten Bewegungsapparat. Bänder, Sehnen und Gelenke werden stark beansprucht, was chronische Schäden wie Arthrose verursachen kann. Zudem steigt das Risiko für Bluthochdruck, Herzerkrankungen, Organerkrankungen, sowie Diabetes. Der Terra Canis Kräuterheld „Topmodel“ unterstützt ein schonendes Abnehmen und die Fettverbrennung. Zusätze wie Artischocken, Birke, Schafgarbe und Flohsamen sind bekannt dafür den Stoffwechsel anzukurbeln, während Leinsamen, Orangen- und Apfelfaser gleichzeitig helfen den Magen-Darm-Trakt zu füllen. Weitere Unterstützung liefern Bachblüten wie Centaury, Chicory oder Mustard.

Die fünf Schätze der Natur

Terra Canis Goldrausch vereint die feinsten Öle zu einer einzigartigen Mischung und bietet damit eine völlig neue Form der Nahrungsergänzung für den Hund. Mit Hanföl, Leinöl, Arganöl, Hagebuttenkernöl und Schwarzkümmelöl liefern gleich 5 hochwertige Öle wertvolle Omega-3- und -6-Fettsäuren sowie hohe Konzentrationen an Vitaminen, Mineralstoffen und sekundären Pflanzenstoffen. Die einzelnen Öle sind bekannt für ihre gesundheitsfördernden Wirkungen auf Haut, Fell, Augen, Immunsystem, Verdauung und Stoffwechsel. Geeignet für Hunde jeden Alters und jeder Rasse als mehrwöchige Kur oder zur dauerhaften täglichen Nahrungsergänzung.

Helden im Futter

In jedem Produkt befindet sich ein Messlöffel, mit welchem die Kräuter entsprechend der Fütterungsempfehlung dosiert werden können. Diese sollten einmal täglich unter das Futter (Fertignahrung, Rohfütterung) gemischt werden. Es empfiehlt sich, die Kräuter vor der Fütterung ca. 5-10 Minuten im Futter einwirken zu lassen.

Helden-Backstube

Unsere Kräuterhelden können ebenso für Backrezepte verwendet werden. Gerne stellt Ihnen unserer Tierärztin Hanna Stephan ein paar Backideen vor, die sie entwickelt hat. Bei diesen Rezepten können die Helden beliebig ausgetauscht werden, je nachdem welchen Kräuterhelden ihr Hund benötigt.

Helden als Tee

Alternativ können die Kräuter wie ein normaler Tee mit siedendem Wasser aufgegossen werden. Eine Ziehzeit von 5-10 Minuten ist optimal. Wenn der Tee ausreichend abgekühlt ist, kann dieser zum Einweichen von Trockenfutter oder zur direkten Wasseraufnahme im Trinknapf eingesetzt werden.


Je nach Krankheitsbild oder gewünschtem Effekt kann die Anwendung der Kräuterhelden variieren. Wer sich für eine Kur entschließt, sollte einen Zeitraum von +/- acht Wochen einrechnen. Eine Kur bietet sich z.B. nach überstandener bzw. während einer Erkrankung (Leibgarde), bei geschwächten Hunden aus dem Tierschutz, einer mehrwöchigen Diät, zum Fellwechsel (Strahlemann), nach einer Antibiotika-Behandlung (Pudelwohl) oder bei einer akuten Verletzung im Knochen- oder Gelenkbereich (Prima Ballerina) an. Wer bestimmten Krankheitsbildern vorbeugen oder seinen Hund bei chronischen und/oder altersbedingten Leiden zusätzlich zur Schulmedizin unterstützen möchte (z.B. Pudelwohl, Gipfelstürmer, Putzteufel, Primaballerina), sollte die Kräuter dauerhaft täglich unters Futter mischen. Es sollten jedoch maximal zwei verschiedene Heldenprodukte gemeinsam in den Fressnapf wandern, damit diese ideal agieren können.

Hanna Stephan
Tierärztin bei Terra Canis

Hanna Stephan ist Tierärztin bei Terra Canis, wo sie die Produktentwicklung und Ernährungsberatung leitet. Kurz nach ihrem Examen an der Tierärztlichen Hochschule Hannover hat sie sich ganz auf die Ernährung von Hunden und Katzen spezialisiert. Neben der konservativen veterinärmedizinischen Ausbildung hat sich Frau Stephan immer auch mit alternativen Heilmethoden beschäftigt, welche sie in Ihrem Arbeiten in der Praxis erfolgreich angewendet hat. Gemeinsam mit Frau Rundel hat sie Heilkräuter und Bachblüten zusammen geführt und 8 Produkte entwickelt für die häufigsten Krankheitsbilder beim Hund.

Frau Stephan: „Allen Naturheilformen gemeinsam ist ihr ganzheitlicher Ansatz. Dies bedeutet, dass nicht nur einzelne Symptome, sondern der gesamte Körper behandelt wird. Vorteil der alternativen Heilmethoden ist in meinen Augen ihre Sanftheit. „Heilen ohne Nebenwirkungen“ ist ein zentrales Argument und war auch für mich eine große Motivation bei Terra Canis das Kräuterhelden-Projekt zu realisieren.“

Birgit Rundel,
Spezialistin der europäischen
akademie für naturheilkunde
& umweltmedizin

Als Expertin  für Bachblüten und Heilkräuter hat Birgit Rundel für unsere Terra Canis Kräuterhelden die passenden Blütenmischungen entwickelt. Bei der Herstellung der Bachblüten-Essenzen werden im Betrieb von Frau Rundel (Bilona UG) die Original Herstellmethoden nach Dr. Bach angewandt (Sonnen-/Kochmethode). Auf diese Weise werden die fragilen Pflanzenspirits auf die Mutteressenzen übertragen, während die sekundären Pflanzenstoffe  draußen bleiben. Die abgestimmten Bachblütenessenzen werden auf die jeweiligen Heilkräuter-Mischungen aufgesprüht und getrocknet.

Frau Rundel: „Das Gleichgewicht der Hunde-Seele ist ein zentraler Punkt in der Behandlung mit Bachblüten. Die Therapie mit den wundersamen Blüten wurde in den 30er Jahren vom  englischen Arzt Dr. Edward Bach entwickelt. Er begründete die Philosophie, dass Verstimmungen und Disharmonien der Seele zu Erkrankungen des Körpers führen. Dementsprechend setzen die Bachblüten genau an diesem Punkt an und behandeln Körper, Seele und Geist“

IMPRESSUM
Terra Canis GmbH · Friedrichstraße 1a · D-80801 München
Geschäftsführer: Dipl. Kauffrau Birgitta Ornau, Dr. Marcus Vogler
Amtsgericht München – HRB 186241 · USt-ID-Nr.: DE 271939498
Telefon: +49 (0)89 / 693341500 · Fax: +49(0)89 / 693341599
© Terra Canis GmbH. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Design/Programmierung: www.gruschkakramer.de
Abbildung Header: 165036863 | Galyna Andrushko | shutterstock
www.terracanis.com